Practitioner Network & IFC webinar, “Towards Energy Access in India: The Role of End-user Engagement around Quality Lighting Solutions”, 29 March 2016

9:00 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time | 3:00 p.m. Central European Summer Time Check your local time. Register now. The Clean Energy Solutions Center, in partnership with the United Nations Foundation’s Energy Access Practitioner Network and the International Finance Corporation (IFC), is hosting a no-cost webinar on the recent developments in scaling energy access in rural … Read More

Webinar on Thursday 17 March 2016: Off-grid solar market trends – insights from new report by Bloomberg New Energy Finance and Lighting Global in cooperation with GOGLA

Webinar on Thursday 17 March 2016: Off-grid solar market trends DATE: Thursday, 17 March 2016 TIME: 12:00 – 13:00 EST 16:00 – 17:00 GMT 17:00 – 18:00 CET TO REGISTER, CLICK HERE The 1.2 billion people living without access to the power grid spend about $27 billion annually on lighting and mobile-phone charging with kerosene, … Read More

Launch of 2016 World Bank Group/Bloomberg Off-Grid Solar Market Trends Report

A lively read for companies, investors, governments, and other key players interested in the opportunities and challenges presented by the dynamic off-grid solar market. The report tracks the groundbreaking technological advances and innovative business models which have emerged to transform the lives of millions through affordable modern solar energy services. This is the third in … Read More

Webinar on Last Mile Distribution Business Models for Solar Lighting 17th of February, 1:30 – 3:00pm Central Europe Time

BoP Innovation Centre, Frontier Innovations, and GOGLA are hosting a webinar on Last Mile Distribution Business Models for Solar Lighting. The webinar will focus on marketing, training and retaining agents, and developing the right product basket. It takes place on 17th of February, 1:30 – 3:00pm CET.  Speakers include Emile Schmitz (BoP Innovation Centre), Neha … Read More